Call policy - JolaPhone

Call policy - JolaPhone

How this Feature will help you

It gives you an added privacy option by allowing you to decide whether an incoming caller knows if you’ve forwarded them on to another destination or not.

For example, someone on this platform, but from a different company rings you. You have Call Forward Always set to your personal mobile, but you don’t want them knowing this or seeing your mobile phone number on their Device or dialled list. 

How to set up and use this feature 

As an Administrator, you can manage this Feature, but Users can’t.  

Click on the Call Policy settings icon on the Features page.


Selected Call Policy

You’ll notice the default ‘Privacy for all calls’ setting is selected. This means callers will never see the number their call has been forwarded to.

 

To change this setting, click ‘Manage’ and you’ll have two other options:

  • Privacy for on-net external calls – only callers inside your Company will see the number they’ve been forwarded to.
  • No privacy – all callers will see the number they’ve been forwarded to.

Simply select your preference and hit ‘Save’.

 

Additional information

Call Policy is only available for on-net calls, and all Users whether inside or outside your Company, need to be on the same platform, i.e. have this Feature available to them.