You can place a call on hold, then perform another task like contacting another User, before retrieving the call afterwards.
This Feature isn’t customisable on the Business Portal and is done using your Device if it is compatible.
To place a call on hold, simply press the corresponding key on the phone that appears next to the ‘Hold’ button. Once the call is placed on hold you should have access to the following additional options:
You can place calls on hold directly via some of our applications. Please check the relevant Application to see if you can.
Call Hold works in pretty much the same way on all Devices with some minor variations possible on different manufacturers devices.