Calls to a central phone number, from your customers, are distributed to multiple Users across your Site(s) based on the call distribution policy you create. It’s like a Hunt Group, only more advanced, with additional settings that make it ideal if you receive lots of calls and need to keep people in a queue with regular announcements.
Click on the Call Centre settings icon on the Features page.
Type in a name for your Call Centre. Doing this will automatically create a Call Centre ID which will appear on billing reports, you can amend this if you prefer.
Add your calling line ID first and second name. This is displayed on a User’s Device or Application when the Call Centre receives an incoming call.
Select a public phone number from the drop-down menu – this is the number you advertise to outside callers. If it’s for internal purposes, choose ‘No number’ and type in the extension number.
Choose either ‘None’ or ‘Plus’ in the Feature pack drop-down menu, plus provides you with advanced features – then click ‘Continue’.
The plus pack may be chargeable, please ensure you check with your Service Provider.
‘Plus’ gives you greater flexibility by providing the following advanced call functionality:
Enter the number of callers allowed in the queue – the maximum is 50.
Select how and who you’d like the calls to be distributed to:
Type in a number that callers can press to escape from the queue and follow busy treatment set for the Call centre.
Tick or untick the boxes to:
Then, from the drop-down menu, select a User’s status that will be automatically set when a call is finished: available, unavailable or wrap-up.
You can set a time for a User’s wrap-up status – the period to finalise any post-call activity. Simply tick the box, then enter the number of minutes and seconds. Once the timer has expired, the User will be avilable to take calls again.
Hit ‘Save’ once you’ve finished.